jump to navigation

Tubodfest March 8, 2009

Posted by drea in Culture.
trackback

I love that the British Council has chosen Cebu as a creative hub for the rest of the country to follow in example. I was able to catch the Tubodfest (Springfest in English) and I love it! It’s definitely a sign that creativity in the city is alive and flourishing. I can’t wait to personally get involved and contribute in my own little way to the city’s sociocultural development. Richard Florida has written about how a creative city is an economically productive city, and it’s one aspect that’s been regularly overlooked in other places. Hopefully Cebu will continue to grow into a vibrant city rich in culture.

In other news, expect the blog postings to pick up! As a fresh graduate I’ve relocated to Cebu and am looking for my first job. It’s daunting and exciting all at the same time, looking for where I can fit in this city full of potential. Also, I’m looking to widen the scope of this here blog. More than chronicling the city’s urban lifestyle, this blog will also highlight Cebu’s sociocultural, economic, and creative development. Will also catch up on comments as I renew my commitment to this blog.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

